A BAD EXPERIENCE

I had quite a bad experience today. I’m going for a semester break soon (around mid March) so I planned to go back home by train. Anyway, I went out around 5.30 p.m. Since I had yet to have my lunch and breakfast as well as dinner, I went for a bite first. Don’t want to faint in the middle of the road after all.

Right, somehow I spent too much time eating that by the time I left the restaurant, it was already 7.30 p.m. Yes, blame my bad luck I somehow met a suspicious man. He had a khaki on his head and he smoked. He saw me alone at the train station so he greet me. Now, I’m a very sociable person. When a person said ‘Hi’ to me, I would return his or her greeting.

Continuing from the greeting, he somehow started to ask a lot of personal questions. What is my name? How old am I? What course am I taking? What am I doing here? Can I have your phone number? What is my Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram, Wechat, Line, Telegram IDs? etc.

Those were the freaking questions bad people would ask from an innocent child! (Remember the class where we were taught to never talk to strangers or giving out our personal details?)

I gave lots of excuses but he was very persistence. In the end, I had to accompany him eating for an hour before I could make up another excuse to get away from him as soon as possible.

I mean, come on. Who in right mind would sit with an unknown stranger (man especially) for an hour, giving away their personal information and even talked about indecent stuffs (I’m a girl for god’s sake!) during their first meeting?!

When I excused myself, he even offered a ride but I quickly decline. Riding a motorcycle with a man you barely know and at night? Not a chance, dude. After I left, I called my parents, asking them to accompany me on phone while I walked back to the campus alone at 8.30 p.m. It was a precaution against kidnappers. I can’t remember where I read about it but apparently kidnappers don’t usually kidnap those who were talking with someone on the phone since the person at the other end of the call would be aware instantly of a kidnap.

Anyway, I managed to return to the campus safely. The moment I rode the university bus, I took out my phone and blocked that guy in every social medias I could think of on the spot. Only then, I felt relieved.

The moral of the incident?

NEVER EVER WALK ALONE AT NIGHT!!!!

AND AVOID SUSPICIOUS PEOPLE AT ALL COST! THROW AWAY YOUR KINDNESS FOR ONLY THEN YOU MIGHT SURVIVED…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.